Skip to content

You’re too slow.ideas=your views.not all words, to heaven goes.

November 23, 2008

I’m still waiting for the changes you promised. Is it mere words to woo the people and as the strategy for personal gain. Is it not our goal for stability and changes for good and better governance. Is it not the corruption that disgust us and imbalance of hierarchial distribution that made us feel it is better to have you than not to. Is it not the fundamental of democracy that a check and balance is pertinent to ensure power is only as powerful as the acceptance of those who hold it. Is it not of these, that you seem more of a tiger than the toothless and turtle-ish old lion there is?

Can you prove it soon, so that word wouldn’t remain as mere words. So that, changes do bring in better future.

*****************************

Thanks for reading. I know sometimes it doesn’t make much sense. It appears as babbling to those who it is not directed to. But, my dear, that is the purpose why I’m writing all these. To signal only to those who need signalling. To advise only to the one who need/want it. To relieve unwanted (read:hatred, anger) feelings so as not to hurt others. I’m not writing for the enjoyment of casual reader. I write for those who want to get inside of me (the part which I want to be known) and make some use of it. I don’t need it to be more entertaining than it is as it is entertaining enough for me when I read it back.

Nope, I’m not upset with you, I’m just explaining the fundamental of idea to you. It need not to be accepted now, as sooner or later time would reveal whether it hold characters or not. Do keep on reading, though. Maybe it will get a lot more interesting for someday.

***************************

The future look bleak. Economy does not feel as safer as before. Maybe we did not feel the impact yet for now, but I believe that it is inevitable. We will be affected. However bad is only for us to decide and to buld a fortress against. We cannot keep on wishing for it to just blow away like leaf. I implore myself to start saving and be independent-financially. I’m encouraging you to do the same too.

One of my worries is what am I going to do next year? Do I brave the economy and withstand the worklife pressure plus the economic uncertainties? or do I brave the weight of knowledge in unfamiliar terrain independently? or do I jump into a totally unknown part of experience and hope that I’ll be a better person afterward?

I need view and perspective. GIve me some.

***************************

“I’d go anywhere as long as you’re with me”

Remember this. It’ll be my answer. I know it’s scary, the way I imply on things. I know it might appear as if my words is as easy flowing as those who always utter it. I know that I too make the mistake most man does, wrong timing and bad impulse judgement.

But,

I know that I meant every words I said. I know that I’ve made the right choice. I know that it is only easy because it is for you. I know that my mistakes would also serves as an appeal that, after all: I am human too.

And,

I do know you like it too. (I’m bloody cheeky, right?)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2008 12:27 pm

    i won’t comment on the 1st para. i am trying not to say “i told you so”. haha. might as well lead to another never-ending discussion.

    hahaha. yea. u are cheeky. which is great 😀

  2. November 25, 2008 9:53 pm

    @dfarhana–haha.by not saying you won’t comment it, u are commenting it.I want the change, for the better or for the worse.as only change could show us the two side of seeing things.

    great for u eyh? 😉

  3. dfarhana permalink
    December 3, 2008 6:01 pm

    deng, i tagged u in my blog 🙂

  4. dfarhana permalink
    December 3, 2008 6:02 pm

    deng, i tagged u for some thingy in my new blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

