Skip to content

Listen.Something in return.You’re not that far off.

November 4, 2008

I guess all we want sometimes is just to be listened to. To know that our problem that is weighty and pulling us down is going to face another strong-bearer. Namely : our listener. And its all for the good. If I really haven’t learnt anything on social conduct in my 21-owhsowonderful years (exxagerative.. haha) then the only notion that has been tried and tested is that no human can survive alone. Theres always safety in number,ladies. And you are not a rock,guys. Tears too are good. I’m not ashamed to say i do cry. Less frequent nowadays, but I still do. It act as washing solvent, decaying all hatred, pain, sadness, anger and other morbidity.

I’m all ear,dear. I’ll listen to you. I know I’m attentive. It’s just the degree of attentiveness might differ depending on the situation and time. Rants and confusions is just a phrase that need to wither down like an old dying leaves. remember this saying

“Do onto others, what you want for yourself”

Its true. However genuine your intention, you’ll always hope for something in return. And don’t see this as a bad thing. Natural human behaviour, I must say. I’m also knee-deep guilty in it. Because deep down, I really want to be listened to. To hear what shape and break me. To know why the insecurity and why the brave front. But I’m a slow-digestive. And I’m picky as I am vulnerable. I can’t have someone who is bestowed (huhu…big word) with the power to analyze and toy with my emotions, to just drop it like a vase. Shattered, watery and flowers on the floor kind of toying.

I do know you’re good. I’ve established that you’re beautiful (inside/out), wonderful to be with, talker with listening ability to match, loves the things that I love (both of it….which is really warming), have certain control on me, who find my weakness is not really a weakness, and loves the parent most. Now, theres the seventh part. No hastiness, as time is not privy for human to push and pull. Do know, that I’m beside you till journey ended. Because, above everything that I’m trying to convince you : I am your friend and will never cease to be in this near future.

“we sometimes doesn’t realise that we have been given a whole bunch of chocolate muffins, because all we want to see and have is the big slice of a chocolate indulgence”

p/s: I see things clearly now. I appreciate all that I’ve been given and offered. I’ll try not to overreact again.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2008 1:39 am

    hehe. what if, all u need is more den the listener? the comforter?

    but the doer? your own wonder woman. hehehe

  2. afiq syarifuddin permalink*
    November 8, 2008 7:45 pm

    hehe…i choose the listener because its the hardest.

    listener is doer and comforter…somewhat a better one too.

    ~toodles

  3. November 9, 2008 2:22 pm

    wonder woman?

    i thought guys are crazy for the skin-tight custome like the one catwoman pakai :p

  4. November 11, 2008 11:23 pm

    oh wonder woman, for the push up bra and cape thong. hahah just messin’.

    sometimes the listener seems to be out of words. because the deal was too big too handle. if that’s the case how then?

  5. November 14, 2008 10:47 am

    i nk reply comment aizoo, since i have this mischievous smile on my face when i read it.

    a listener’s job is to listen. that’s why we called them the listener. why should we wait the listener to say something?

    hehe.

    nah. we have a lot of talkers in the world. having someone who is willing to listen, (even when sometimes they just nod or smile knowingly) to our craps should be nice. kinda brightens a bad day, a bit la.

    “the only people you need in your life are the ones that need you in theirs” (okay, i jahat).

    😀

  6. afiq syarifuddin permalink*
    November 14, 2008 4:44 pm

    @aizoo–kinda have to agree with the missus 😉 as truthfully, I think all of us do want to talk and be listened too.take the load off the chest. As for being out of words, it’s okie I guess.part and parcel of being human.trying to sort things out.two people can wither a problem better kn?

    @dfarhana–I know which smile :-p brighten my day, please.

Leave a Reply

