Skip to content

Rose envisage.

October 30, 2008

“I was unsure at first. Bond is looking for his quantum of solace and that’s what he wants, he wants his closure. Ian Fleming says that if you don’t have a quantum of solace in your relationship then the relationship is over. It’s that spark of niceness in a relationship that if you don’t have you might as well give up.”

excerpt from an article on Bond : Quantum of Solace

I actually though this title is really deep for a Bond movie. Fleming’s quote is what makes me all fluttered. Now I know what the term for the feeling that I’m seeking. I want quantum of solace. I seek it. I’ll work for it. I’ll nurture it. I’ll wait for it.

But, am I getting it?

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 9, 2008 1:57 pm

    are you getting it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

