Skip to content

Heart and mind.Ramadhan.It’s just life.

September 14, 2008

Things have change for the better. Am happy. Lots of uncertainties and questions answered by now. I always wonder how I blog when I’m fulfiiled. Will it be less fun to read? But I want to reiterate that I’m happy and thankful. Had the nicest company. Stress levels are in check, my fear is proven justified but it has all passed. I’m trying to get myself nearer to my Maker.

I’m quite sure that I complaint less when I’m happy. In fact everyone does. I also didn’t complaint much when I’m unhappy. I’ll just shut my trap and move away. Its easier. Less tiring and more meaningful. The thing is, I think generally all humans are good. Its just how other people percieve their action and reaction would categorize them as good man or a devil. Thus, in this holy month of Ramadhan I bid and implore all to lose our hatred and perception. It is not good to bear grudge and forgiving would use lesser of your energy. trust me, I’ve tried both. Fasting while having a grudge on someone would make you lose weight. This might be good, but you also lose the owh-so-enjoyable berbuka puasa.

Some comment on college activities. I understand that some of us want peace and quite. I also understand that some event wouldn’t interest you. But be considerate. College life will always be filled with activities. There will be harmonised noises. There will be camaradies. There will, obviously, be foods prepared for our enjoyment. So, if you don’t like certain event just be quite and enjoy the fact that its not your call to decide what can be done and what cannot be done. Its not fair to demand anything when none of these people whine when you guys shouts and blare musics at night in the name of practising. Lets practise equal opportunity aite.

Assignment is not really looking that good. Perhaps it will look better by tomorrow. 😉 Blaming the invention of broadband 3G for my lack of enthusiasm to finish my work yesterday and today. Well, tomorrow is never to late I must say.

~daa 😀

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2008 2:11 am

    ahha. yea. i blame the internet connection too for the procrastination ;p

    p/s : am ignoring the 2nd paragraph. hehe.

  2. afiq syarifuddin permalink*
    September 18, 2008 5:25 am

    dfarhana,
    after all, we’re all the same 🙂 and you know that it is directed to you kn? Kn?

  3. September 19, 2008 6:28 pm

    of course. saya makan cili, saya yang rasa pedas nya. hehe. btw, i’ll lose weight having grudges or not. its the same.

Leave a Reply

