Skip to content

a quick update.it’s that time of the year again.i miss reading.

September 10, 2008

Lets do a quick update on important things we should be aware of. Malaysia is still a developing country. German was a developing country before, when they adopted social market economy. Both of my parent are admitted at the same time last week. In the same hospital. MY Ibu would be undergoing neck surgery this thursday. I’m worried sick. NO, you wouldn’t realize it. And it is because in the end we are all selfish human. I don’t mind, we have to. It is all due to a very poor system we adopt and values we cherish. This month, I’ve a tight dateline. For both assignments and presidential works. BUT, I’m alright overall. The ones close to me are guarding my back. I’ve had a wonderful conversation with a lot of people (which naturally would involved them talking and I’m listening anyway….hehe) which I’m happy with. Because, as a human, I crave for attention and care.

It’s ramadhan now. And I really kept this hadith in mind.

narrated by Abu Hurrairah r.a

The Prophet Muhammad s.a.w. said :whoever does not give up forged speech and evil actions, Allah s.w.t. is not in need of his leaving his food and drink (Allah s.w.t. will not accept his fasting).

Hadith Bukhari

I seriously hope all of us would grow up and become a real man and woman. To say thing truthfully and meaningfully. Not things that is fun to hear and damaging to our enemy. After all, our enemies are still human, my dear. Theres no reason for us to vaporize their existence on earth. Indeed its fulfilling to say mean things toward the one we didn’t like. But, how long would we be fulfilled anyway?

Reading has been my forte throughout my life. I would be reading just about anything under the sun that I could understand. But, sadfully, nowadays I couldn’t seem to be able to find a good read. And, I couldn’t even find the time to search for a good read. Heck, I didn’t even had time to read a book. its pathetic. So, to those who are still enjoying reading books, i envy you. DO update me on books I should read. I hope time will be merciful to let me steal a good read in near future.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2008 10:49 pm

    i linked ur blog bro. teehee.

  2. September 14, 2008 8:53 pm

    I am not surprısıng to anything. But thanks..

  3. September 17, 2008 2:14 am

    hey. whenever you have the time, read my book la. How to I paid for college. A fun read.

    Err, buku tu still ngan u kn?

  4. afiq syarifuddin permalink*
    September 18, 2008 5:07 am

    @aizoo–thanx dude.it’s an honour. 🙂

    @dfarhana–yea, D. the book is still with me….I’m sorry I haven’t even started to read it.maybe during raya? hehe.

Leave a Reply

